Connect with us


JUST IN: APC declares winner of Bayelsa governorship primary

David Lyon emerged on Wednesday as winner of the All Progressive Congress governorate (APC) primaries in the state of Bayelsa.

Latestalert reports that the Bayelsa APC has insisted on the election of direct primaries to select the candidate who will fly his flag in the November 16th election in Bayelsa.

Confirmation arrived after the victory and approval in the Bayelsa State Superior Court to execute its primaries reprogrammed on August 31 in the state using the direct primary method.

The primaries that took place today saw Lyon get 42,138 votes to win their rival in the closet, Ms. Diseye Nsirim, who got 1,533 votes.

Others are Heineken Lokpobiri, who got 571 votes, while Preye Aganaba, got 354 votes and Amgbare got 633 votes, while Professor Maureen Etebu got 564 votes.

In announcing the result to Yenagoa, the coalition director, Senator Dangana Emmanuel, stated that the modality was directly primary, as agreed by the interested parties of Bayelsa and confirmed by the national working committee.

Latestalert understands that the officer who had returned for the Bayelsa APC primaries was governor Mai-Mala Buni of Yobe.